Sunday 1 November 2015

2015 ACT Interschool chess wrap

The final event of the 2015 ACT Interschool Series was held today, with Lyneham High qualifying to represent the ACT at the 2015 Australian Schools Teams Championship. They are joined by Radford College (Secondary Girls), Kaleen Primary (Primary Open), and Caroline Chisholm (Primary Girls) as representatives from the ACT.
The ACT Junior Chess League Interschool events ran over the last 8 months, in 4 divisions. The preliminary events attracted 180 teams (of 4 or 5 players), with 70 teams going on to the finals. The list of winners for each division and zones are:

Girls Primary

  • Caroline Chisholm (South Canberra)
  • Turner (North Canberra)
  • Turner (ACT Champions)

Girls Secondary

  • Radford College (ACT Champions)

Open Primary

  • Kaleen (Belconnen)
  • Rosary (Gungahlin/ North Canberra)
  • Caroline Chisholm (Tuggeranong)
  • Turner (Central Canberra)
  • Curtin (Woden/Weston)
  • Grammar (ACT Champions)

Open Secondary

  • Grammar (South Canberra)
  • Lyneham (North Canberra)
  • Lyneham (ACT Champions)

Full results can be found at the ACT Junior Chess League web page.

No comments: