Wednesday 25 October 2017

2017 Belconnen Club Champion - Alana Chibnall

The Belconnen Club Championship is now in its 35th year, and the trophy contains the names of many of Canberra's leading players. Legends of yesteryear like John Alps and Michael Mescher were some of the earliest winners, while Andrew Brown and Fred Litchfield appeared in more recent years. Joining that list for the first time is WFM Alana Chibnall, who has won the 2017 Club Championship.
She finished the tournament with a quick win over Yizhen Diao. This left her a point ahead of Sankeerten Badrinarayan, who had the unenviable task of playing his younger brother in the final round (who he beat in a topsy-turvy game).
While Diao is to be commended for his aggressive opening play, 9.d4? was a pawn move too far. After  11. ... Qh4! there is no defence for White, although Black still needed to find a couple of strong moves to secure the quickest win.

Diao,Yizhen - Chibnall,Alana [C42]
Belconnen Club Championship, 24.10.2017


Nishabablu said...

Really i like this blog and i got lot of information's from your blog.And thanks for sharing!!!!
Restaurant Interior Designers in Chennai

Shaun Press said...

Having looked at the product mentioned above, I would definitely not recommend it. There are substantially better training services on offer by other, more professional companies, and I would choose them instead.

meenumaga said...
This comment has been removed by the author.